Uninspiring world ~ A poem

Hey guys,

So I posted this on my last blog Emillia quite a while ago, and had this weird urge to post it on WITS? I’ve changed some stanzas very slightly, but apart from that it’s exactly the same.


I’m just so uninspired,

In the world that we see,

People killing,

Dying,

For their so-called ‘religion’.

 

I know you can only get the rainbow with the rain,

But we’re all sick and tired of waiting,

For the sun to shine again.

 

They tell me not to worry,

Everything will be fine,

How can I believe them,

When it’s my generation,

Who’s faced with the burden,

Of righting the wrongs of the world?

 

We’re the preceders,

The weight’s on our shoulders,

Expected to be perfect for the sake of everyone else.

 

I just can’t fathom,

How to correct our fatal mistakes,

Why light a fire,

If you have no water to put it out again?


I hoped you liked my little poem; it wasn’t necessarily anything amazing, and I quite honestly have no idea what inspired it, but I like it nonetheless.

Love, Emillia

2 thoughts on “Uninspiring world ~ A poem

Leave a comment